Austrian Corporate Treasury Association

Leading national association for Corporate Treasury in Austria

Areas of Core Activities

  • Treasury network, knowledge exchange across sectors & industries
  • Development of the Treasury function in the corporate environment
  • Education and qualification 
  • Representation of the members, nationally as well as internationally
  • Fostering collaboration between Treasurers and service providers

Membership Types

Full membership (voting rights): 

  • Corporate treasury professionals (Company Membership and Individual Membership)

Associate Membership “Fördermitgliedschaft”:

  • Open to banks, service providers, law firms etc. active in the treasury area (Company Membership and Individual Membership)

Association Membership

Board Members (Vorstand)

  • Jan-Martin Nufer, Borealis, EACT Deputy Chair, IGTA Representative
  • Lukas Leuprecht, Hofer
  • Philipp Schmidt, Semperit
  • Sebastian Kästner, Siemens Healthineers

Two Board Members jointly represent the association
The Board Members are elected for a period of two years. Repeated election is possible.

Supervisory Board (Verwaltungsrat)

  • Gerald Kisling, Post
  • Bettina Ludwig, S&T AG
  • Gernot Netinger, ÖBB
  • Michaela Sahanek, Frequentis
  • Simon Sperl, Rauch Fruchtsäfte

The Supervisory Board consists of minimum two up to maximum eight members. Members are elected for a period of four years.

ACTA Auditors (Rechnungsprüfer)

  • Christian Brühne
  • Florian Heindl

The Association elects two independent auditors.


Annual general assembly (once per year)
Corporate events (visits to member companies)


Target topics presentation
Workgroups (ongoing throughout the year)
Local informal peer group meetings
Treasury trainings

Contact Us

Jan-Martin Nufer, ACTA Founding Board Member

Date of formation:
15 December 2017
Date association joined EACT: 2018

Get in touch

Jan-Martin Nufer

Austrian Corporate Treasury Association,
c/o Borealis AG,
IZD Tower,
Wagramer Str. 17-19,
1220 Vienna